YTD Video Downloader. Adobe Photoshop CC. VirtualDJ Avast Free Security. WhatsApp Messenger. Talking Tom Cat. Clash of Clans. Subway Surfers. TubeMate 3. Google Play. Adele convinces Spotify to remove shuffle from all albums. PS5 restock updates. Black Friday deals. The first one is to set up automatic backups and sync your screenshots to other devices. This is clearly something only tech writers, gamers, app developers, or tutorial writers would find useful.
For most other people who don't need the automatic backup to kick in each time they take a screenshot, there's always a slower manual way to send screenshots to other devices — uploading from Solid Explorer to Google Drive, or using Send Files to TV are two methods I've often used. The second reason is to allow someone who doesn't have a smartphone to browse your gallery on the big screen. It could be younger kids or elderly people, or anyone else who doesn't have a phone or tablet, and you want them to be able to access the gallery and check some pics or videos when you're not around to cast the content to the TV.
For those of you who feel like rebels and think they'd still want to access Photos on the TV, let me take a moment to deflate your enthusiasm. Even when you get it running, the experience is nothing like you're used to. This is the same Photos app but the interface isn't optimized for Android TV, so a lot of the features just aren't available.
For one, the bottom tabs we're used to seeing on our phones aren't visible on TVs, so you can't go to the search tab people, places, things or access your library albums, favorites, archive. That means you can only browse shared albums — through the conversation bubble on the top left — but even then, only the first two rows of pics are accessible, and not the entire album. For some reason, it's impossible to scroll past them. And we haven't even gotten to the biggest downside of the experience: You can't press next right or previous left on your remote's D-pad to move between fullscreen media.
Instead, you have to open each image or video one by one, then go back and choose another. That only leaves some limited functionality. Besides browsing one by one, you can tap and hold to select items then share, delete, archive, or add them to an album. You can also set up automatic backups for specific folders. In Google Photos mobile app, this option is not available. You can only download one photo at a time.
All your photos are safely stored in Google Photos. If you wish to save them to another device, you have several options. You already know how to save albums and single photos on your computer and mobile device.
But you can also transfer downloaded albums to external hard drives or flash drives. You can also move all your Google Photos from one Google account to another, or use another cloud-based storage service to move them there. Syncing your smartphone or tablet with the Google Photos app is simple. Having this feature on will ensure all the photos you take with your phone are automatically uploaded on Google Photos.
Auto Backup: Keep all your photos and videos safe and accessible from any device. Choose free, unlimited cloud storage available at high quality, or store up to 15GB original size for free shared across your Google account. Save Space on Your Device: Google Photos can help you clear safely backed up photos and videos from your device so you never have to worry about deleting a photo to make space. Bring Photos to Life: Automatically create montage movies, interactive stories, collages, animations, and more.
Editing: Transform photos with the tap of a finger. Use simple, yet powerful, photo and video editing tools to apply filters, adjust colors, and more. Google Lens is now more prominently featured in relevant photos. These files are for use only on your personal Nexus or Pixel devices and may not be disassembled, decompiled, reverse engineered, modified or redistributed by you or used in any way except as specifically set forth in the license terms that came with your device.
While it may be possible to restore certain data backed up to your Google Account, apps and their associated data will be uninstalled.
0コメント